Rahim Tabet | September 19, 2014 |
Ancient Buildings
|
Ancient Relics
|
Asia
|
Asian Temple
|
Gedong Songo
|
Indonesia
|
Temple
|
Touring
|
Travel
Gedong Songo First discovered in 1740 by Loten. Then at 1804 Raffles (Thomas Stamford Bingley Raffles, 1781-1826) record with the name Gedong Pitoe , because it was found in only seven (Pitoe in Javanesse) temple. Excavation and subsequent research by several experts like Van Braam (1925), Friedrich and Hoopermans (1865), Van Stein Callenfens (1908) and Knebel (1910-1911) discovered the ruins of two other buildings, so the name was changed to Gedong Songo.
Gedong Songo temple restoration was first performed by the Department of Antiquities Dutch East Indies in 1928-1929 at Gedong 1 and in 1930-1931 at Gedong 2. Followed by SPSP (Asylum Heritage and Archaeology, Heritage Preservation Hall ) Republic of Indonesia in 1977-1983 at Gedong III, IV, and V.
The distance between the temples varied between 100-200 m (in straight line) with streets and winding uphill. For those who do not want tired, horse rental will be provided to take visitors from the gate and up the (gedong V) and back again.
On the path that connects Gedong III and IV are a source of hot water with the smell of sulfur was overpowering. Source of hot water is channeled into a few baths.
It is said that in this place ever lived Nyai Gayatri, a lady of Queen Sima, Kartikeyasinga wife, the king of Kalinga years 648-674 AD In his lifetime Nyai Gayatri happy to treat and cure people. After death his spirit inhabits hot springs. Because of this, this hot spring is believed to cure various diseases.
The temple is situated in the hamlet Darum, Candi, Ambarawa, Semarang regency has the same layout and architecture of the temple complex in Wonosobo-Dieng Banjarnegara. The temples are built with an irregular layout (not symmetrical) and the shape of the temple is a combination of Indian and local architecture. Gedong Songo temple size is smaller but has a more detailed decoration on the roof equally storied square. Because of these similarities, gedong Songo temple was probably built in the same period the Dieng temple, namely VII to IX century AD, during the reign of Sanjaya dynasty of ancient Mataram.
Gedong Songo temple restoration was first performed by the Department of Antiquities Dutch East Indies in 1928-1929 at Gedong 1 and in 1930-1931 at Gedong 2. Followed by SPSP (Asylum Heritage and Archaeology, Heritage Preservation Hall ) Republic of Indonesia in 1977-1983 at Gedong III, IV, and V.
The distance between the temples varied between 100-200 m (in straight line) with streets and winding uphill. For those who do not want tired, horse rental will be provided to take visitors from the gate and up the (gedong V) and back again.
On the path that connects Gedong III and IV are a source of hot water with the smell of sulfur was overpowering. Source of hot water is channeled into a few baths.
It is said that in this place ever lived Nyai Gayatri, a lady of Queen Sima, Kartikeyasinga wife, the king of Kalinga years 648-674 AD In his lifetime Nyai Gayatri happy to treat and cure people. After death his spirit inhabits hot springs. Because of this, this hot spring is believed to cure various diseases.
The temple is situated in the hamlet Darum, Candi, Ambarawa, Semarang regency has the same layout and architecture of the temple complex in Wonosobo-Dieng Banjarnegara. The temples are built with an irregular layout (not symmetrical) and the shape of the temple is a combination of Indian and local architecture. Gedong Songo temple size is smaller but has a more detailed decoration on the roof equally storied square. Because of these similarities, gedong Songo temple was probably built in the same period the Dieng temple, namely VII to IX century AD, during the reign of Sanjaya dynasty of ancient Mataram.
0 komentar:
Posting Komentar